Burnaby Citizens Association Announces Candidates

Mayor Derek Corrigan runs for re-election for the fifth time

Today, Derek Corrigan and the Burnaby Citizens Association announced their candidates for the 2018 Municipal Election.

Representing the trusted leadership that has governed the City of Burnaby for much of the last 30 years, the Burnaby Citizens Association is proud to be running experienced incumbents for re-election and engaged community advocates as new candidates.

Mayor: Derek Corrigan

The candidates for city council are:

  • Pietro Calendino
  • Sav Dhaliwal
  • Dan Johnston
  • Colleen Jordan
  • Paul McDonell
  • Baljinder K. Narang
  • Nick Volkow
  • James Wang

The candidates for school board are:

  • Suresh Bhayana
  • Bill Brassington
  • Peter Cech
  • Larry Hayes
  • Jen Yang Mezei
  • Ryan Stewart
  • Gary Wong

The Burnaby we enjoy today is a beautiful, sustainable city that is strengthened by our diversity and citizen engagement. That success reflects years of citizen driven planning and involvement. The Burnaby Citizens Association has delivered trusted leadership for decades.